Image default
Manga

Yen Press Announces New Titles for Future Publication at Sakura Con 2022

NEW YORK, NY (4/15/22) – During the Yen Press Industry Panel at Sakura Con 2022, Yen Press, LLC announced the acquisition of new manga (The Demon Sword Master of Excalibur Academy; Thermae Romae (manga omnibus); Touring After the Apocalypse; and The Gay Who Turned Kaiju), novels (Arya Sometimes Hides Her Feelings in Russian; Gods’ Games We Play; Apparently, Disillusioned Adventurers Will Save the World; and King’s Proposal), and an art book (Visions 2022 Illustrators Book). The scheduled release dates of these titles will be announced on Yen Press social media in the near future.

Visions 2022 Illustrators Book (artbook) 

By pixiv Inc

 

A stunning art collection essential for art lovers and book collectors alike. The ultimate collection of pixiv artists is back! The 2022 compilation features 170 of some of the greatest creators on the platform—all of whom have made an impact on the artistic field. With an abundance of styles from retro to modern and beyond, there’s something for everyone to love!

The Demon Sword Master of Excalibur Academy (manga) 

Story by Yu Shimizu

Art by Asuka Keigen

 

The manga adaptation of the light novel series soon to be an anime! One thousand years ago, Leonis Death Magnus, undead sorcerer and the greatest of the Dark Lords, entered magical stasis during a climactic battle. When he awakens, he finds a beautiful silver-haired young woman named Riselia standing before him. More shockingly, Leonis has been transformed into a ten-year-old boy! Now he’ll have to adapt to this strange era and deal with the twisted monsters called Voids—all while keeping his true powers a secret from his lovely new guardian.

Thermae Romae (manga omnibus) 

Story and Art by Mari Yamazaki

 

When Roman architect Lucius is criticized for his outdated thermae designs, he retreats to the local bath to collect his thoughts. All Lucius wants is to recapture the Rome of earlier days, when one could enjoy a relaxing bath without the pressure of merchants and roughhousing patrons. But as he slips deeper into the water, Lucius is caught in the drainage and dragged through the bottom of the bath!

 

He emerges amid a group of strange-looking foreigners with the most peculiar bathhouse customs…over 1,500 years in the future in modern-day Japan! His contemporaries wanted him to modernize, so—borrowing the customs of these mysterious bath-loving people—Lucius opens what quickly becomes the most popular new bathhouse in Rome: Thermae Romae! Soak in Mari Yamazaki’s fantastic story and art in this deluxe omnibus!

Arya Sometimes Hides Her Feelings in Russian (light novel) 

Story by Sunsunsun

Art by Momoco

 

A romantic comedy perfect for fans of Chitose Is in the Ramune Bottle and The Girl I Saved on the Train Turned Out to Be My Childhood Friend. Masachika Kuse sits next to Arya, a girl of Russian and Japanese descent. She’s beautiful, haughty, and an exceptional student, while Masachika is nerdy and known for being a slacker. He’s an easy target for her comments in Russian, which she’s all too happy to translate—except he can understand what she’s really saying!

Gods’ Games We Play (light novel) 

Story by Kei Sazane

Art by Toiro Tomose

 

An epic fantasy soon to be an anime! When the gods grow bored, they decide to spice up their eternal existence by challenging all takers in an ultimate battle of wits! Of course, these deities are capricious, unfair, and incomprehensible at the best of times, so winning is virtually impossible for a mere mortal. Even so, things are bound to get interesting when a former goddess and a genius human boy team up in a bid to win the game to end all games!

Apparently, Disillusioned Adventurers Will Save the World (light novel) 

Story by Shinta Fuji

Art by Susumu Kuroi

 

A playful take on isekai tropes that will be a good fit for readers of Banished from the Hero’s Party, I Decided to Live a Quiet Life in the Countryside. Nick used to be a member of a veteran adventurer party, helping his undisciplined friends with the accounts whenever he could. But what was his reward? Getting accused of embezzlement and kicked out by the leader he respected. Before long, he finds a few other jaded adventurers and kindred spirits, and together, they form their own unstoppable party!

King’s Proposal (light novel) 

Story by Koushi Tachibana

Art by Tsunako

 

A new light novel series from the creative team behind the legendary Date A Live. Saika Kuozaki is an all-powerful witch with looks to die for. She’s also the only woman who can thwart the mysterious entities attempting to destroy the world once every 300 hours. When Saika is mortally wounded, however, she bequeaths both her powers and body to the normal high school boy who happens upon her, Mushiki Kuga. But just because Mushiki has her abilities doesn’t mean he can control them. To stand a chance of saving the world, he’ll have to attend an academy for mages as Saika—all while keeping his identity under wraps!

Touring After the Apocalypse (manga) 

Story and Art by Sakae Saito

 

With a surprisingly upbeat tone, readers of Girls’ Last Tour will enjoy this trip through apocalyptic Japan. All alone after the end of days, two girls bike through the empty ruins of Japan—and they’re not about to let the collapse of civilization get in the way of sightseeing! Even when the world ends, their journey goes on.

The Gay Who Turned Kaiju (manga) 

Story and Art by Kazuki Minamoto

 

Bullied for being gay, teenager Takashi Arashiro wishes he could just be somebody else—but who could predict he’d morph into a giant-headed sci-fi creature?! Takashi’s tumultuous emotions become the catalyst for personal and social exploration of the LGBTQ experience in this quirky, profound manga from prolific BL author Kazuki Minamoto.

 

About Yen Press, LLC

­­Yen Press, LLC is a joint venture between Kadokawa Corporation and Hachette Book Group. Founded in 2006, Yen Press has quickly risen to become one of the largest and most prolific publishers of manga and original graphic novels in the North American marketplace and a driving force in the introduction of light novels and Japanese literature to new readers through its Yen On imprint. For more information, visit www.yenpress.com.

Source link

Related posts

J-Novel Club Announces the Acquisition of Five New Light Novel Series and Two New Manga Series at November Livestream

manganewsnetwork

Kodansha USA Starts 2021 With A Massive Digital Manga Sale!

manganewsnetwork

Seven Seas Licenses Accomplishments of the Duke’s Daughter, Monster Musume – Monster Girls on the Job!, and More

manganewsnetwork

Leave a Comment